top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMMG MiÅ¡ MaÅ¡ Games

Future of MMG... and the event horizon

2023 is almost over... what a ride.


As you know, this year, I was kinda taking the backseat.

What did I achieve?

-Double trouble update

-Torn book update

-As the veil weakens update

-Noelle Lost Soul phase 2a


It may seem like a lot, but it's not.


 

Back at the beginning of the year, I noticed something was wrong with me. I ignored it for some time, but sometimes around march, I deducted it was some kind of anxiety. Where did it come from? I don't know.


So where I am going with this? Well, it's kinda going downhill for me right now. Next year is going to be important for me in terms of school and my life, meaning I won't have much free time. So what are the plans regarding my projects?

 

As you know, I have three projects. DLC Collection, Noelle: Lost Soul and something unannounced.


So what's gonna happen?

 

The unannounced project is the one which currently has the most focus put on it. It's becouse my school progress actually depends on it. I won't go into the details, becouse I would have to explain my country's school system and so on. Expect news on this in the coming months.


 

What about Noelle: Lost Soul? Lemme tell you, I was expecting to release this project 18 months ago and its still not close to release. This one was greatly affected by the anxiety I talked about before. I have done a ton of progress on it still, but as I said, nowhere near the finish line. I want to make this my main focus as soon as the unannounced project will not be as much important. I don't know when will that be, but let's hope soon.


 

Event Horizon... a notional boundary around a black hole beyond which no light or other radiation can escape, a point of no return.


Behind this boundary, nothing can be seen or observed and that's what's hapenning to me in 2024. As of right now my future is uncertain and I have no idea where will I be a year from now on. And that's where DLC Collection comes into the picture. As you may have noticed, for the last two years, the mod was going through the development hell and I expressed complains about many of it's features on multiple ocassions. So this is it... the end of DLC Collection.


But a beginning, of hopefully something better. The project in its current state is far beyond point of fixing, similarly to my old Mario mod. So I decided to use this hiatus, to restart the development of the entire mod.


As I said, I have no idea what will 2024 bring for me. However if I persevere and manage to finish my other two projects. I would love to return to mod making. It won't be the DLC Collection. It will be a lot grander. Something I am calling "Enigmatic Chronicles". This is not a promise, since I know nothing of my future, but I love making mods and this has been a true passion project.



 

So, that's the priority list.


1 - Unannounced project

2 - Noelle: Lost Soul

3 - Enigmatic Chronicles (DLC Collection sequel)



For now, I wish you a happy new year and I hope to report soon with more news!

21 views0 comments
bottom of page